Uncategorized

Lesson 18: Calabaza, calabaza, cada quien para su casa.

20131202-230413.jpg

 

“Pumpkin, pumpkin, now everyone GO HOME!”

I’d tease my mom with a literal translation of the above lesson. When it would be time for everyone to leave for their respective houses and my mom would tell us this in Spanish.

Nothing feels better than being near family right now. Nothing is quite as healing as hugging my dad. However, my mom was always the first to remind me to take care of Chris, Stella, my house and myself so that I can come back and dedicate my full attention to being with the family.

Monday is coming to an end, and another week is in full swing. We are all going back to work and trying to normalize into a work week that we will only adjust to by Thursday and then Friday will come and we’ll sweep it all out of our minds. (Or at least that is my current plan.)

The time is upon us, though, the pumpkins are back in our houses. We decorated my Dad’s house per my mom’s desires, and now will do the same with our individual homes until we can reunite and bundle up together once again.

Can’t wait, Daddy and Sisters. Love you.

2 thoughts on “Lesson 18: Calabaza, calabaza, cada quien para su casa.

  1. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors
    would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e
    mail.

Leave a Reply

