Uncategorized

So clear in my mind is the feel of her touch.
Her cool arms, but tight embrace.
Her kiss on my cheek.
I still feel it all. I sense it all.
I hear her say, “I love you, baby.”
I feel her near me.
I walk through life as though she’s at my side
And at least for this moment, I’m fine
I question where I will meet her again
Or if she will look as I saw her.
I close my eyes for now
Looking forward to the dreams I’ll have.
Holding tightly onto my senses
Fearing their inevitable decline.

Leave a Reply

