Uncategorized

Three.

ImageMy dad and Nettie drove down to visit us today. These moments continue to be beautiful, sad, happy, hopeful, and tragic all at the same time. The last time I had family over, my mom was visiting. I still often walk around and stare at places where she sat. My mind is perpetually trying to understand the elasticity of time… it snaps from feeling that an eternity has passed, to thinking it was all just yesterday.

Three months have passed since you left us, Mami. I think about you and try to emulate you in many ways. I do all that I can to keep moving forward and seeing the future, though I wonder often how the future can be without you in it. You were and will always be my role model, my inspiration, my vessel of life and in that way, you will live forever.

I love you, always.

Leave a Reply

